skip navigation

Department Governance

Faculty and Student Representation 2017-2018

Chair: Steve Tiffany stiffany@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair: Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Department Senate:
   ~Department Faculty
       ~4 Graduate Students Megan Bauer mebauer@buffalo.edu
Kali Burke kaliburk@buffalo.edu
Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
Ruixiang Wang ruixiang@buffalo.edu
       ~4 Undergraduate Students
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head: Derek Daniels danielsd@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head: Jennifer Read jpread@buffalo.edu
Cognitive Area Head: Eddie Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head: Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies: Peter Pfordresher(Fall 2017)

Micheal Dent (Spring 2018)

pqp@buffalo.edu

mdent@buffalo.edu

Director, Psychology Honors Program: Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee: Ken DeMarree (16-18) kgdemarree@buffalo.edu
  Peter Pfordresher (16-18) pqp@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray (16-18) smurray@buffalo.edu
Julie Bowker (17-19) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Matthew Paul (17-18) mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Paul Meyer (17-19) pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee: Lora Park (16-18) lorapark@buffalo.edu
Sandra Murray (16-18) smurray@buffalo.edu
Jamie Ostrov (16-18) jostrov@bufrfalo.edu
Derek Daniels (17-19) danielsd@buffalo.edu
Micheal Dent (17-19) mdent@buffalo.edu
Julie Bowker (17-19) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Graduate Studies Committee:
~Director of Graduate Studies & Chair: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics: Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area:
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Ann-Marie Torregrossa amtorreg@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical John Roberts robertsj@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Chris McNorgen cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area:
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Karin Volcko karinkar@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Rebecca Etkin retkin@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Anastasiya Kobrina
akobrina@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Tommy Saltsman ltlsaltsm@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:
~Chair: Peter Pfordresher(Fall 2017)

Micheal Dent (Spring 2018)

pqp@buffalo.edu

mdent@buffalo.edu

~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies: Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Michael Poulin (17-19) mpoulin@buffalo.edu
Wendy Quinton (17-19) wquinton@buffalo.edu
Mark Seery (16-18) mdseery@buffalo.edu
Katharina Barth Azim (advisor) kbarth@buffalo.edu
Joyce Lacy (advisor) jlacy@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative: Craig Brinkman craigbri@buffalo.edu
5 Undergraduate Representatives:  Boston Kistka bostonki@buffalo.edu
 Eunice Mak eunicema@buffalo.edu
 Sydney Szwarberg sszwarcb@buffalo.edu
 Aruba Majid arubamaj@buffalo.edu
Jhanvi Jain jhanvija@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee:
Mark Seery (17-18) mdseery@buffalo.edu
Anne-Marie Torregrossa (17-18) amtorreg@buffalo.edu
Marieka van Heugten (17-18) mariekev@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students: Sara O’Donnell sodonnel@buffalo.edu
Anastasiya Kobrina akobrina@buffalo.edu
Laurel Screven laurelsc@buffalo.edu
Alternates Christine Bird and Morgan Jusko
~3 Elected Undergraduate Students:  George Cunningham georgecu@buffalo.edu
 Anita Parker anitapar@buffalo.edu
 Sashel Haygood shaygood@bufalo.edu

Research Participant Group

Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee: Ken DeMarree (17-18) kgdemarree@gmail.com
Gail Mauner (17-18) mauner@buffalo.edu
John Roberts (17-18) robertsj@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee:
~Director of Graduate Studies & Chair: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics: Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Larry Hawk lhawk@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cogitative Area Marieka van Heugten mariekev@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association:
~President: Tommy Saltsman tlsaltsm@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Miranda Bobrowski mebobrow@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer: Sam Meisel snmeisel@buffalo.edu
~Secretary: Debra Ward deward@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Trevor Williams tfwillia@buffalo.edu
~Senators: Sarah Blakely-McClure sarahjes@buffalo.edu
Kristen Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
Ashley Dowd
andowd@buffalo.edu
Lauren Rodriguez Elaine Paravati esparava@buffalo.edu
Tiffany Jenzer lmm55@buffalo.edu
 Ji Xia
jxia4@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA):
~President: Alicia Claudia alclaudi@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Arline Matias arlinema@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer: George Cunningham georgecu@buffalo.edu
~Secretary: Danielle Villata dvillata@buffalo.edu
~Editor: Thomas Nordsdon tanordst@buffalo.edu
~Advisor: Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology:
~President: Amanda Levy alevy@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Austin Valvo avalvo@buffalo.edu
Program Coordinator: Danielle Villata  dvillata@buffalo.edu
~Student/Faculty Liaison: Hugo Fernandez hugofern@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor: Joyce Lacy, Ph.D. jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee:  George Cunningham  georgecu@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative:
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative: Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative: LiPing Lin llin34@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative: Anastasiya Kobrina akobrina@buffalo.edu
2016-17 College Ambassador Program: Emily A. Li  eali@buffalo.edu
Samiha Islam  sislam3@buffalo.edu
Allison Koenig  akoenig4@buffalo.edu