skip navigation

Department Governance

Faculty and Student Representation 2016-2017

Chair: Steve Tiffany stiffany@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair: Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Department Senate:
   ~Department Faculty
       ~4 Graduate Students Anastasiya Kobrina akobrina@buffalo.edu
Avery Malone amalone2@buffalo.edu
Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
Laurel Screven laurelsc@buffalo.edu
       ~4 Undergraduate Students Danielle Villata dvillata@buffalo.edu
Thomas Nordstrom tanordst@buffalo.edu
Wannah Robert wannahro@buffalo.edu
Nisha Nair nishanai@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head: Derek Daniels danielsd@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head: Jennifer Read jpread@buffalo.edu
Cognitive Area Head: Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head: Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies: Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
Director, Psychology Honors Program: Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee: Ken DeMarree (16-18) kgdemarree@buffalo.edu
  Peter Pfordresher (16-18) pqp@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray (16-18) smurray@buffalo.edu
Julie Bowker (15-17) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Derek Daniels (15-17) danielsd@buffalo.edu
Paul Meyer (15-17) pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee: Lora Park (16-18) lorapark@buffalo.edu
Sandra Murray (17-18) smurray@buffalo.edu
Jamie Ostrov (17-18) jostrov@bufrfalo.edu
Derek Daniels (16-17) danielsd@buffalo.edu
Peter Pfordresher (16-17) pqp@buffalo.edu
Jennifer Read (16-17) jpread@buffalo.edu
Graduate Studies Committee:
~Director of Graduate Studies & Chair: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics: Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area:
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Ann-Marie Torregrossa amtorreg@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Larry Hawk lhawk@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Chris McNorgen cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area:
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Karin Volcko karinkar@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Rebecca Etkin retkin@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Anastasiya Kobrina
akobrina@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Tommy Saltsman ltlsaltsm@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:
~Chair: Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies: Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Lora Park (15-17) lorapark@buffalo.edu
Julie Bowker (15-17) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Mark Seery (16-18) mdseery@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative:  Miranda Bobrowski mebobrow@buffalo.edu
5 Undergraduate Representatives: Alexander Jablonski ajjablon@buffalo.edu
Ryan Dennis ryandenn@buffalo.edu
Win Phyo winphyo@buffalo.edu
Joseph Nathanson jdnathan@buffalo.edu
Angelique Wilson adwilson@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee:
Mark Seery (16-17) mdseery@buffalo.edu
Anne-Marie Torregrossa (16-17) amtorreg@buffalo.edu
Kristin Gainey (16-17) kgainey@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students: Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
Ashley Dowd andowd@buffalo.edu
Laurel Screven laurelsc@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Undergraduate Students: Courtney Ostrander clostran@buffalo.edu
Michael Mclellan mjmclell@buffalo.edu
Ryan Dennis ryandenn@buffalo.edu

Research Participant Group

Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee: Ken DeMarree (16-17) kgdemarree@gmail.com
Gail Mauner (16-17) mauner@buffalo.edu
Michael Poulin (16-17) mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee:
~Director of Graduate Studies & Chair: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics: Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Larry Hawk lhawk@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cogitative Area Marieka VanHeugton mariekev@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Ken DeMarree kgdemarree@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association:
~President: Courtney Rice clrice2@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Thomas Saltsman tlsaltsm@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer: Sam Meisel snmeisel@buffalo.edu
~Secretary: Debra Ward deward@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Trevor Williams tfwillia@buffalo.edu
~Senators: Sarah Blakely-McClure sarahjes@buffalo.edu
Kristen Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
Miranda Bobrowski mebobrow@buffalo.edu
Lauren Rodriguez Elaine Paravati esparava@buffalo.edu
Laura Ministero lmm55@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA):
~President: LiPing Lin llin34@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Hugo Fernandez hugofern@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer: Sammy Grippo sngrippo@buffalo.edu
~Secretary: Alicia Claudia alclaudi@buffalo.edu
~Editor: Michael Mclellan  mjmclell@buffalo.edu
~Advisor: Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology:
~President: Lauren Gasparini lgaspari@buffalo.edu
~Vice President: Maeghan Glynn maeghang@buffalo.edu
~Secretary: Amanda Levy alevy@buffalo.edu
~Student/Faculty Liaison: Annaliese Campagna apcampag@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor: Joyce Lacy, Ph.D. jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee: Maeghan Glynn maeghang@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative:
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative: Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative: LiPing Lin llin34@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative: Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative: Anastasiya Kobrina akobrina@buffalo.edu
2016-17 College Ambassador Program: Sampurna Chakrabarti sampurna@buffalo.edu
  Katie Flynn katiefly@buffalo.edu
Lindsay Jones  lindsayj@buffalo.edu
Phuong Le  pqle2@buffalo.edu
Emily A. Li  eali@buffalo.edu
  Jacquelyn Stoebe  jastoebe@buffalo.edu